A coach wanting to share workouts with his athletes

Hi. I’m a coach and I want to send training to my athletes. Is it possible? I want to create the drills and send them. Thanks

Hello José and welcome . We have one coach that creates multiple free TrainerDay accounts and sends them to the atheletes Garmin account.

Obviously TrainingPeaks is the most popular solution. IntervalsICU also has this coaching feature that allows something like this but I have not tested it. Another options of what you can do is just send a link to your athletes from our site and then they can push it to their own garmin account or to our training app.

Thank you so much Alex for your response. I’m going to buy for a month to try it out. Is there any video or writing you can help me do?

You are welcome. How are you distributing your workouts? Are they using Garmin devices and you want to send them there? Or do they want to use our training app?

You can just tell your clients to sign-up for TrainerDay (and connect to Garmin or what ever they want).

Then send them a link to a workout like this

Then after they get the workout from you and are signed into their account the can send to Garmin or do what they want with it. Like this below.

thank you Alex. I have athletes with garmin and without garmin what can I tell them to download the trainerday app and train.

Oh yes so when you send them a link to a workout they can just click ride now (if they are using our app). You can also create private plans and share them with them or private lists and share them.

Alex can i send to intervals.iuc with can i create a group and they can see the workouts?