Editing a workout

I am new to TrainerDay, and like the ease of creating a workout, then quickly using it. It is a great complementary application to my training.

I like to use progressions in my training over time. For example: a four x five minute block with two minutes of rest will be changed to a one minute rest. Once adapted to it, I will add another block of five minutes.

I see there is an ability to add time, 10 seconds, to an interval, or increase/decrease power.

What I am looking for is the ability to modify a workout, that I have created. I may be missing it, but once saved, except for what I mentioned above, I cannot find a more robust means to modify my workout, and re-save with changes. Such as reopening the workout in workout creation mode where I make a few modifications and get back to training.

I am trying to avoid creating multiple workouts for with slight structural changes, like an added interval, or changing the finish of a workout.

Thanks

I assume you mean this? :slight_smile:

Thank you for the quick reply :grin:

Yes….that would be one workout

I tried to upload two other screenshots, and that did seem to work. One was a 5 x 5’ workout with 1’ rest between. That was a workout I did today. Today, I did it with Z2 watts. If I was to that workout with sweet spot watts at this time of the year, I may want to increase the rest to 3 minutes. If I used Z2 watts again, I would use 8’ blocks, which would increase the length of the workout at the same time.

Ideally, if under an “edit mode” it brought me back to the original creation screen on the web application, I could quickly make my edits, save the changes, and get to work.

I may be asking too much.