Explanations for the User Interface

I’m kinda new to the Trainer world. I picked up an H3 to try to get back into shape, especially during the Winter. I am planning on going to the full plan once I get past the beginner stages! I’ve been trying out some of the lighter workouts, and I am still having questions on the layout of the UI. It seems to me that there should be a User Guide explaining all the features. I’m trying to understand the resistance generated by the H3 and the Graph for each work out.

I currently use the app. Another question is, I understand the 20 “Free” workout limit using the app. If I use the Web version on my laptop, can I use the Workouts I create or will I have to upgrade for that as well?
Thanks!!!

Yes, you are right we need more introduction videos and blog articles. I will see if I can create a video today or this week at least. Also yes, you also have to upgrade to use workouts you create. We should make this more clear as well as this is a common question.

Here is a super quick overview but a video would be better. I will see if I can do one asap.

4 Likes

Thanks!!!
Can you explain the difference between the: Resist / ERG / Slope Modes?
ERG is Energy?
I hate to say it, but looking through some of the posts, folks use a lot of terms that that one could use a Glossary! LOL
What, if any, is a good way to connect a Pace 2 to track BPM?

Thanks!

Thanks! I look forward to seeing the videos. I appreciate the “free” training. I think Noobies will be more apt to go paid once they get a feel for the system and get burnt out on the freebies and want to move up to the next level. It’s getting over that hump that makes the difference. Question, do you change up the Freebies every so often?
Thanks Again!