First rest period with wahoo snap doesn’t work

Hi I’m new to the app and really like using it with my wahoo snap. I’ve noticed one issue when following a structured workout - mine or one I’ve got from the library- after the first ramped warm up when the workout drops for a brief minute or two to a low zone , the trainer starts to drop resistance and then sort of catches and starts to revert to the same level as end of the ramp. I have to switch from erg to resistance mode and back to fix this and then subsequent changes are all fine, it’s always the first drop that doesn’t work. Just thought I should report the issue thabks

Strange. Are you using Android or iOS

Hi it’s IOS. The erg drops for a second or two and then picks up again back to where it was , then I switch briefly to Resistance mode. I’ve tried it where I keep my pressure on the pedals and let the app control the trainer entirely (like I do for rest of the rides) and also where I intentionally briefly reduce power as if I was changing gear (which I don’t normally need to do) and it’s the same either way . The Snap didnt ask for an update when I checked a week ago.

I should clarify that, it drops for less than a second, and gets maybe halfway down to the rest period level and then ramps back up to where it came from

Can you share the link to the activity you completed? I have hear of issues like this in the past but I think now they are all cleared up but Kickr Snap has been more problematic in general that most devices for us for some reason. Partially because we don’t own one. We have a kickr core and a kickr and they both work fine.

Hi sorry Alex how do I do that? I see the share option in the workout but can’t work out which is a useful share type

Doh! On the website!

https://app.trainerday.com/activities/62ab978d5fb361cb99a6572d