TrainerDay Roadmap? TSS increase on limited time

As the title states does TrainerDay publish a roadmap somewhere or updates on what features are currently being worked on?

1 Like

I have thought about this. I have been a development manager for 20+ years and learned the pitfalls of roadmaps and it may sound strange I generally think they are a bad idea. I love to see them when companies do them but what I find is that if I feel the pulse of what is going on on a daily basis I adjust things all the time. Roadmaps can easily set expectations for people that then cause frustration if you donā€™t follow them. Many companies just follow a plan even if that plan is not the best plan at the moment. But you are right at the minimum I do know what we are doing for the next 2-4 weeks and even visibility to that would be nice. I also know our general big picture goals.

So we are getting to the point that TD is on the road to getting big, and we need to get more mature. So let me share it here and I will think about a long term strategy. We partially use trello but we should get better at this and we could make it public.

Big picture goals for 2024

1. Rock solid app stability for as many of our supported devices as possible.
  2. Improve usability / simplify and make stuff as obvious as possible for both the new user and existing. TrainerRoad is super good a this for example, we are so/soā€¦
  3. Bring more features from the web to the app
  4. Improve the outdoor experience
  5. Add more intelligence to the TODAY feature

There are a couple of big things we are working on right now that I donā€™t want to share yet as I donā€™t really know where they are going exactly :slight_smile: I should be able to share once the concepts stabilize a bit more, I hope in the next 30-60 days. One of them will be a killer outdoor feature if it works like we expect it to.

Some of the smaller ones are

1. App - add a back button (really on the fly inserting of intervals very quickly)