App Design Questions. Sounds, indicators, zoom levels

Hello,

I’m new to Trainer Day, with only 2 structured workouts, uploaded from Training Peaks.

The interface is simple, intuitive and accurate. Great Job, guys. :+1:

Because I’m using Trainer Day as a second screen (Netflix or HBO rules), I think that a few beeps (3 seconds) before the power changes will be great. And if a text message can be shown, it will be perfect.

Another thing that can be useful is the resume of all the workout, to allow a full view of the workout.

I’ve got some issues with my Wahoo TickR HRM, but I need to do more tests.
Trainer Day detects the HRM, but during the workout the BPM is 0.

Thanks,
NMC

Hi Nuno, welcome, happy to have you.

1. We have a beep now, just turn up the volume :slight_smile:
  2. We flash the chart before the change too (better tha a message in my opinion). You could easily add messages in about 20 seconds to each of your workouts but you would have to follow the workout in our app. I can explain if you want.
  3. Click the chart and it changes the zoom level
  4. I have a few Tickr HRM’s and they all work fine in both Android and Apple. Even the new arm band is great.

Let me know if any of this is not clear. If you keep having HRM problems please let me know and provide more details about your devices.

1 Like

Alex,

Is it possible to disable the either or both the sound/flashing interval box? Just curious really. I like the flashing but I’m not sure I personally want the beeps.

Can you just turn down the volume on your phone or tablet? :slight_smile: So far no one has complained of either. Meaning our beeps so subtle some people asked for more is all but no one asked for less unless you are :slight_smile:

1 Like

Thanks Alex,

Today i will ride again and then i send the update.

:+1:
Nuno

I’ll try disabling the app sound. I like to listen to music on my phone and the beeps get in the way of the tunes :grinning_face_with_smiling_eyes: