Help with Coach Jack's Custom Plans

Hi. I’m new to TrainerDay having recently left TrainerRoad. I am wanting a plan which will take me to next Spring/Summer. The issue I have is I like to do an unstructured outdoor ride at the weekend, usually Z2/Z3 with surges and climbs etc. It might be a group ride or maybe a gravel ride. I can see some of the plans do include an outdoor ride at the weekend, but the base plans do not seem to have this? For information, I can train between 4-8 hours a week, over 4 days. Thanks :slight_smile:

Oh interesting, yes let us do a small enhancement and that will make this possible. Hopefully it can be done tomorrow or the next day. I will update this post when it is ready.

2 Likes

Ok this is fixed now. This was actually a design bug that my developer did not clearly understand what I wanted. Now you can create a custom plan with a few Z2 days and a long oudoor. See below. Hope that gives you what you need. Thanks for mentioning this. Let me know if you need more.

That’s great, thank you! I love my weekend unstructured ride, especially on the gravel bike.

I wonder if you can help a bit with my plan selection. I’m a non-racer, and just enjoy my fast summer rides, and I ride in a fast group. For the rest of this year however I want to take it easy and just do some base training. I have a 2 week vacation over Christmas too realistically I only have around 10 weeks before then. I’m thinking of doing either a base or base+ plan until Christmas, then start a 16 week Serious Italian plan to take me through Spring. I have 4-8 hours a week to train. Would you recommend the standard Base plan (as Coach Jack does) with me subbing one weekend ride for my usual unstructured fun ride?

That is a perfect plan. Since your weekend rides likely have a fair amount of intensity, I suggest pure base (and the long ride)