Question about FTP

Hi all,
I’m a new Trainer Day user and I usually train with FulGaz. I did the FulGaz FTP Test some weeks ago with a result of 193. FulGaz considers the 95% of it (183). That’s the value (183) I entered yesterday to create a 12 Weeks Training Plan.
Should I keep it during the all 12 weeks or should I do more FTP Tests after some weeks?

If you are fairly new to riding and feel like you are improving significantly you can test again each month or 6 weeks but in most cases you could wait to the end without a problem.

1 Like

Hi Alex, I’m not really new to indoor riding. If I’m not wrong this is my 8th year.

1 Like

In that case, I should also say if you have not been riding consistently for the last year or if you did purely low intensity in the last few months then you might make big quick gains now but if not gains usually come slowly so you can test at the end or when you feel like it.

1 Like

Thanks a lot.
If I decide to do another test in one or two months and get a higher value, what should I do with the training plan?

Nothing. If you are using our app to train with it will automatically scale when you update your FTP.

No, I’m using your app to create the Plan to train with Fulgaz.

It should work the same. I will research it Monday.

1 Like

I was trying to upload my plan to TrainingPeaks in order to automatically see the Workout of the day in Fulgaz but…I think I made a mess.
Right now all my workouts are in TrainingPeaks but all of them are scheduled in the same day (Nov 25) and there’s nothing in FulGaz.
I also manually uploaded the zwo files to FG but they seems “empty”.

Yes you need to use our calendar not use upload to TP. You must have paid TP account to upload to TP and have them show up on the right day. It should show up in Fullgaz pretty quick but if you have all workouts on one day that might be a problem. You should just have one workout on today’s calendar and then check in fullgaz after some time.

1 Like